Sharing candidates with a client
Sharing your shortlist of candidates gives your clients an easy and digestible way to review who has been pre-screened and ready to move forward in the hiring process.
Sharing your candidate
Navigate to the project you’d like to share and then click the “Shortlist” button on the main panel on the left.
You can share your short listed candidates to clients by clicking on the ‘Share with client’ button.
After you click on the share button, another window will appear. This is where you can type a short message to your client regarding the candidate(s). You can also add more clients & colleagues to view the shared list with.
Add the client’s name and email address (and click ‘Add more’ to include another colleague) to the open fields.
Click the Share button and another window will pop up.
Click on the “Preview Shared List” link and a new window will open up.
This is what your clients will see when you share the short list.
You can keep adding candidates to your project & shared list so the client can stay on top of all the candidates you’ve screened.
Frequently Asked Questions
Q: Who can view this list and can I share it with colleagues?
A: Anyone who has the link to the shared list can view the candidates. You can easily share this with your colleagues (or anyone you want for that matter) by forwarding the email and/or unique URL to whomever wants to view it.
Q: How do I know when a candidate is visible to the client?
A: If you add a candidate to the “Shared List” and you’ve shared the URL with the client - they can hit refresh and see the candidates as you add them.
Q: How do I hide a candidate profile so my client no longer sees it?
A: All you have to do is remove that candidate from the “Shared List.” You can can put them in any other status, or you can just remove them altogether. Best practice is to tag their status with something like “Removed” or “Unqualified”.